APAC Virtualization Podcast

All things virtualisation in the APAC region

Monthly Archives: August 2011

Virtualising Tier One Applications

Continuing the offline recorded, more specialist sessions, I spent some time talking with Michael Webster about virtualising Tier One applications on vSphere.  The podcast is on TalkShoe as usual.

Michael has also started blogging at http://longwhiteclouds.com/

Here are the links to more information:

The VROOM! blog

The VMware landing page for Business Critical Applicartions

The book is: Virtualizing Microsoft Tier 1 Applications with VMware vSphere 4

EPISODE41 – APAC Virtualization Roundtable – Live from VMworld

Since our usual time is 4am Las Vegas time we’re going to run at a different time, just this once.

Wake up really early and join us live from the VMworld Community lounge, possibly with special guests.

Start Time (Sydney): 1 September 2011 5:30 AM
Duration (minutes): 45

Call ID: 75046

or click the link below

clip_image001

Other Time zones:
Perth (Australia) – 3:30 AM
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) – 3:30 AM
Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) – 3:30 AM
Tokyo (Japan) – 4:30 AM
Auckland (New Zealand) – 7:30 AM
London (UK) – 8:30 PM

Podcast Follow-ups

I have been remiss with follow-up blog posts referring to things in the recorded sessions.  Below are the things that spring to mind.

Books

Administering VMware Site Recovery Manager 4.0 By Mike Laverick

VMware vSphere 4.1 HA and DRS Technical Deepdive by Duncan Epping and Frank Denneman

VMware vSphere 5 Clustering Technical Deepdive by Duncan Epping and Frank Denneman

VMUG

Adelaide VMUG Meeting 14 September focussed on vSphere 5

Wellington VMUG meeting 21 September focussed on VMware View and vSphere 5

Brisbane VMUG User Summit 5 December now with extra Mike Laverick

Melbourne VMUG User Summit 8 December also with Mike Laverick

My Upcoming Courses

vSphere Advanced Fast Track in Auckland August 22nd

VMware View: Desktop Fast Track in Sydney September 5th

VMware View: Design Best Practices in Wellington 26 September (no link yet, but the course is coming)

APAC Virtualization Roundtable – EPISODE40 – Mike Laverick – SRM 5.0

Mike Laverick will return to the podcast to discuss Site Recovery Manager 5.0 new features.

Start Time: 08/17/11 9:00 PM Sydney
Duration (minutes): 45

Call ID: 75046

or click the link below

clip_image001

Other Time zones:
Perth (Australia) – 7PM
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) – 7PM
Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) – 7PM
Tokyo (Japan) – 8PM
Auckland (New Zealand) – 11PM
London (UK) – 12 Noon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.